2022 3rd International Conference on Energy Power and Automation Engineering (ICEPAE 2022)
Home / Committee

General Conference Chairman
文福拴.jpgProf. Fushuan Wen, IEEE Fellow

Zhejiang university, China


Prof. Fushuan Wen, Professor of Zhejiang University, PhD supervisor, Director of the Institute of Electricity Economics and Informatization of Zhejiang University, was awarded the special government allowance of the State Council, and was a special professor of "Pearl River Scholar" of Guangdong Province (from 2005 to 2010). He has been a professor, visiting professor or researcher at National University of Singapore, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, University of Hong Kong, University of New South Wales, Queensland University of Technology, Brunei University of Technology, University of Technology, Denmark, Nanyang Technological University, Murdoch University, Australia. He is mainly engaged in the research of power system fault diagnosis and system recovery, power economy and power market, smart grid and electric vehicle.

Prof. Fushuan Wen is the editor of IEEE Transactions on Power Systems and IEEE Power Engineering Letters, the subject editor of IET Generation, Transmission and Distribution magazine in the field of power system economics, and the editor of ASCE's "Power Engineering Letters". He is the Editor of IEEE Transactions on Power Systems and IEEE Power Engineering Letters, the Associate Editor of IET Generation, Transmission and Distribution, the Associate Editor of ASCE's Journal of Energy Engineering, and the Editor-in-Chief of more than 10 other journals.

Technical Program Committee Chair

Prof. Chong Kok Keong

Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia


Prof. Dr. Chong Kok-Keong received B.Sc. (Hons) 1st class degree from University of Malaya in 1998 and Ph.D. (Optical Engineering) degree from Universiti Teknologi Malaysia in 2002. He is also Fulbright visiting scholar in Princeton University, USA for the period of Sep-Dec 2015. Currently, he is full professor in Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman and a chartered engineer registered under the engineering council, United Kingdom. For research experience, he has been working in the field of solar energy engineering for more than 18 years and his research interest including concentrating solar power, concentrator photovoltaic system, photovoltaic, daylighting and solar thermal system. To date, he has produced 108 publications, including high impact journal articles, conference proceedings and book chapters, with h-index = 23 & total citations of 1856. For research leadership, he has been principal investigator for seven external grants with total amount of more than USD 1 Million and leading multi-disciplinary research fund. For recognition of his contribution, Dr Chong has been honoured to receive Top Research Scientists Malaysia (TRSM) 2018, Malaysia Toray Science Foundation (MTSF) Science & Technology Award 2017, JCI Ten Young Outstanding Malaysian (TOYM) Award 2013, Fulbright Scholar Award 2015-16, Gold Award in PECIPTA’17, as well as UTAR Research Excellence Award 2010 and UTAR Innovation Excellence Award 2012 & 2014. To honour his contribution in academics & research, he has been elected as Fellow of Academy of Science Malaysia 2019, Fellow of ASEAN Academy of Engineering & Technology (AAET) 2018, Associate Fellow of AAET 2013, Global Young Academy 2014, Young Affiliate Fellow for The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) 2011, Young Scientist Network-Academy of Science Malaysia 2012. In addition, he was invited to showcase research product in main exhibition hall of Malaysia Pavilion – World Expo 2017 Astana with theme “Future Energy”, which is the largest exhibition in the world. For the community services, he is appointed as sub-group leader of Working Group on Solar Photovoltaic System (WG/E/8-1), SIRIM, and Accreditation Committee Member of Malaysian Qualification Agency (MQA).

Publication Chair

Prof. Zhou Wu, IEEE Senior Member

Chongqing University, China


Zhou Wu is a full professor in Chongqing University (CQU), China. Before joining in CQU, he worked as a Senior Research Fellow in University of Pretoria, South Africa, from 2012 to 2015. He has been focusing on multidisciplinary areas, energy/building information modeling, intelligent optimization/control, and game theory. He published more than 80 peer-reviewed papers on Science Advances, IEEE Transaction on Industrial Informatics, Applied Energy, and other journals and conferences. He is a senior member of IEEE society. He serves editorial memberships on several journals, e.g., Complex Intelligent & Systems, Acta Automatica Sinica since 2018. Furthermore, he has engineering experiences on Measurement & Verification (MV) energy efficiency projects, and holds several relative patents.

Local Committee Chairs
王冉冉.jpgAssoc. Prof. Ranran Wang, IEEE Member

Shandong Agricultural University, China


Dr. Wang Ranran received Master degree from Shandong University in 2003 and Ph.D. degree from Shandong Agricultural University in 2012. He is also Fulbright visiting scholar in Iwate University(Japan) for the period of 2020-2021. Currently, he is associate professor in Shandong Agricultural University. He has published more than 30 papers and obtained more than 40 patents. For recognition of his contribution, Dr Wang has been honored to receive Science and Technology Progress Award of Shandong Electronic Society, Shandong Provincial Machinery Industry Science and Technology Progress Award, Excellent Scientific Research Achievements of Shandong Provincial Universities, and Shandong Electric Power Science and Technology Award. For the community services, he is appointed as Forestry System Science and Technology Post Expert of Shandong Province, Member of Shandong Electronics Association, Expert Member of Technical Innovation Strategic Alliance of Agricultural Water and Fertilizer Integrated Facilities Industry, Expert of Talent Intelligence Bank of Rural Revitalization Industry Alliance, Science and Technology Instructor of Shandong Province, Expert of Shandong Electric Power Industry.

Academic Committees Member

1 Prof. Haibao Huang.jpg

Prof. Haibao Huang

Sun Yat-Sen University, China


Prof. Jing Zhou

Xi’an Shiyou University, China


Prof. Pengren

Xidian University, China


A.Prof. Zhiqiang Wang

Shandong University, China


Prof. Yujun Zhang

University of Science and Technology of China, China


A.Prof. Abu 

Zaharin Ahmad  University Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia


Prof. Wenshao Bu

Henan University of Science and Technology, China


A.Prof. Jiwa Abdullah

Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia


A.Prof. Jiwa Abdullah

Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia


A.Prof. Yichen Jiang

Dalian University of Technology, China


Dr. Pooya Lotfabadi

Eastern Mediterranean University(EMU), North Cyprus


Dr. Rock Keey Liew

Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Malaysia


Mr. Caiquan Wen

China Southern Power Grid, China


Prof. Baoling Cai

Xi’an Thermal Power Research Institute Co., Ltd., China

International Technical Program Committees Member

Prof. Chi-Wen Lin, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan, China

Prof. Mariana Dumitrescu, University Dunarea de Jos Galati, Romania 

Prof. Khalil El-Hami, University of Hassan 1st, Faculty of Khouribga, Morocco 

Prof. Osiris Canciglieri Junior, Pontifical Catholic University of Paraná, Brazil 

Prof. Zakaria Boumerzoug, University of Biskra, Algeria 

Prof. Ching Jung Chang, Chung Hua University, Taiwan, China     

Prof. Chih-Ming Wang, Cheng Shiu University, TaiwanChina    

Prof. Haruki MATSUURA, Kanagawa University, Japan

Prof. Fangfang Jian, Henan University of Science and Technology, China

Prof. Fangfang Jian, Henan University of Science and Technology, China